alert graphic is a stylized exclamation mark

Please carefully review our COVID-19 information hub for updates on IRB processes during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Meet Our Team


Leadership


Jonathan M. Green, MD MBA

Director, OHSRP

jonathan.green3@nih.gov

Nicole Grant, RN BSN MPH

Associate Director, OHSRP / Executive Chair

grantn@mail.nih.gov



Tiffany Gommel, MS CIP

Director, IRB Operations (IRBO)

tiffany.gommel@nih.gov

Melissa Bryant, RN MS CIP

Deputy Director, IRBO

melissa.bryant@nih.gov



Margaret Sanders, RN MSN MA CIP

Director, Compliance & Training

margaret.sanders@nih.gov

Heather Bridge

Director, HRPP Policy & Accreditation

bridgeh@mail.nih.gov



Program Management


Meredith Mullan, MPA

Program Manager

meredith.mullan@nih.gov

Kristan Brown

Program Specialist

kristan.brown@nih.gov



Mollie Fraser

Program Specialist

mollie.fraser@nih.gov 


IRBO Team Leads


Jeffrey Rollins, CCRP CIP

Team Lead

jeffrey.rollins@nih.gov

Michael Rossano, MS CIP

Team Lead

michael.rossano@nih.gov



Patricia Sweet, RN MSN CCRP CIP

Team Lead

sweetp@nih.gov




Exemptions & NHSR Determinations


Julie Eiserman, MA CCRP

Senior Regulatory Analyst

julie.eiserman@nih.gov




IRBO Analysts


Temi Adewuyi, MPH, CIP

IRB Analyst

temi.adewuyi@nih.gov 

Mike Chapple

IRB Analyst

mchapple@mail.nih.gov



Rochelle Day, MS CIP

IRB Analyst

rochelle.day@nih.gov



Amanda Driver, M.Ed.  CIP

IRB Analyst

mandy.driver@nih.gov



Stephanie Housel, MS

IRB Analyst

stephanie.housel@nih.gov

Maisie Pascual, MS CIP

IRB Analyst

maisie.pascual@nih.gov



Donna Peterson, RN

IRB Analyst

petersod@mail.nih.gov

Annika Shuali, MS CCRC

IRB Analyst

annika.shuali@nih.gov



Emma Staller, RN BSN

IRB Analyst

emma.staller@nih.gov

Barbara Weinstein, RN CCRP

IRB Analyst

weinsbar@mail.nih.gov



Jason Wilson, MA CIP

IRB Analyst

jason.wilson3@nih.gov




IRBO Coordinators


Lisa Bingaman, MHA

IRB Coordinator

lisa.bingaman@nih.gov

Kelly Pauly, MPH

IRB Coordinator

kelly.pauly@nih.gov



Reliance & Single IRB


Jeffrey Rollins, CCRP CIP

Team Lead, IRBO

jeffrey.rollins@nih.gov

Shirley Rojas, MA (Oxf) MA (Lond) PgDL LPC

Reliance Specialist, IRBO

shirley.rojas@nih.gov



iRIS Team


Sue Tindall

iRIS Team Lead

sue.tindall@nih.gov

Ramesh Karuppiah, MS

Lead IT Specialist

ramesh.karuppiah@nih.gov



IT Specialists


Marcelo Fontinha

IT Specialist

marcelo.fontinha@nih.gov

Armen Martirosov, MS

IT Specialist

martirosovaa@mail.nih.gov



iRIS Trainers


Anthony Marchi, MA

iRIS Trainer

anthony.marchi@nih.gov

Marianne Nogle

iRIS Trainer

noglem@mail.nih.gov



Kevin Rasmussen

iRIS Trainer

kevin.rasmussen@nih.gov




Compliance & Training


Brenna Hansen, BSN BS RN OCN®

Compliance & Training Analyst

brenna.hansen@nih.gov

Dorinda Metzger, MS

Compliance & Training Analyst

dorinda.metzger@nih.gov



Policy & Accreditation


Chris Witwer, CIP

Policy Analyst

chris.witwer@nih.gov




IRB Chairs


Phil Arlen, MD

IRB Chair


Karim Calis, PharmD MPH FASHP FCCP

IRB Chair



Sara Hull, PhD

IRB Chair